

Registered with the Registrar of Newspapers for India under No. 10410

புதுச்சேரி மாநீல அரசிதழ்

La Gazette de L'État de Poudouchéry The Gazette of Puducherry

PART - II

Publiée par Autorité	Published by Authority
•	
rழக்கீழமை 2024 i 30	4 ஞுீமே மீீ 30 வ Mai 202
rsday 30t	h May 202

GOVERNMENT OF PUDUCHERRY CONFIDENTIAL AND CABINET DEPARTMENT

(G.O. Ms. No. 32, Puducherry, dated 27th May 2024)

NOTIFICATION

Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, notified the Business of the Government of Pondicherry (Allocation) Rules, 1963 on 01-07-1963 vide the Business of the Government of Pondicherry (Allocation), 1963 and an Amendment was substituted on 13-03-1985. It *inter alia* deals with the entire business of the Government and classified and distributed between the Departments mentioned in the Schedule.

[115]

LA GAZETTE DE L'ETAT

PART-II

2. From 1985 to till date, the Business of the Government of Pondicherry (Allocation) Amendment Rules, 1985, have not been updated or revised while many new Departments/Directorates have been created and established in the intervening period and are functional in the Union Territory without mention or necessary subject allocation, as required for conduct of Government Business. Besides, the nomenclature of the Union Territory had been changed from 'Pondicherry' to 'Puducherry'.

3. Additionally, several new areas, subjects and emergent innovative practices have emerged led by the Government of India such as 'Investment Promotion', 'Livelihood Mission(s)', 'Food Processing', 'Khadhi and Village Industries Commission', 'MSME', 'AYUSH', 'Horticulture', 'Environment' and 'Climate Change', *etc.*, which need to be duly incorporated and also the redundant subjects get rid of from the list of Government Business.

4. The Lieutenant-Governor, Puducherry, is therefore, pleased to constitute a Committee with the following composition to examine and recommend suitable amendments to the Business of the Government of Pondicherry (Allocation) Amendment Rules, 1985, wherever necessary:-

(1)	Dr. Sharat Chauhan, I.A.S., Chief Secretary to Government.	Chairperson
(2)	Thiru Ashish Madhaorao More, I.A.S., Development Commissioner- <i>cum</i> -Secretary to Government (Finance).	Member
(3)	Dr. A. Muthamma, I.A.S., Secretary to Government (Transport).	Member
(4)	Dr. L.S. Sathiyamurthy, Secretary (Law).	Member
(5)	Thiru R. Kesavan, I.A.S., Secretary to Government (Personnel).	Member- Secretary.

5. The Committee shall submit its report within a period of three months.

(By order of the Lieutenant-Governor)

DR. SHARAT CHAUHAN, Chief Secretary to Government.

online publication at "https://styandptg.py.gov.in" Published by the Director, Government Press, Puducherry.

116